Return to Colt LE901 Modular Carbine .308cal Rifle
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good transaction July 16, 2019
Reviewer: Shawn Stewart from Salt Lake City, UT United States  
No issues , quick shipping  no hassles

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
How Did I Miss This Rifle July 14, 2019
Reviewer: Kevin Lacostelo from Hillsboro, MO United States  
I thought this was a bargain price for a stripped down Colt rifle. After nearly a decade of production and through several iterations, the final production version is finished. Thanks AU for getting me off the fence and into the game. Fast, secure shipping. Mine arrived with cleaning rods, P-mag, bore and chamber brush and operators manual. Rifle was in great shape; essentially flawless. No label on the box. Reminds me of the earliest Colt AR-15 offerings in fit & finish. Bare bones shooter that will last for generations.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Colt LE901-16SE July 7, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Yuma , AZ United States  
One of Colts best kept secrets.   A military grade 308 Winchester patterned after the AR style we all know.    This 16 inch barrel monolithic design will not be repeated by colt due to patents  held by another company.    Now running in the $1400 range as they liquidate inventory.  This is as rugged as a tank,  and very soft recoiling.  Reliability is neck to neck with SCAR when used with common  and cheap Magpul magazines.    Its a no- brainer.   I suspect no more then 5000 of this model were made.  So buy it to collect or buy it to shoot.  
I am enjoying shooting mine!  




Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not what i expected July 7, 2019
Reviewer: Michael Wixom from PHOENIX, AZ United States  
The rifle came and had a really bad finish and obvious handling marks. To AU credit after contacting them i was able to return the rifle without any issues for a refund. If your looking for a perfect rifle this is not the deal for you. I was a bit taken back by the response to my objection to the condition of the rifle. I was told by someone at AU that Colt doesn't care about cosmetics. There building rifles to protect the lives of the soldiers. While I'm a big supporter of the military. I don't believe colts customer would have been happy with these rifles in the condition i saw. That said AU handled it properly and I'd buy from them again. Just remember if a deal seems to good there's probably a reason.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great service and great prices! July 3, 2019
Reviewer: Francis Zhou from REDMOND, WA United States  
Purchased one of the last batches of Colt LE901 rifle from ArmsUnlimited and saved myself hundreds of dollars.  Will gladly buy from them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Top notch June 24, 2019
Reviewer: Douglas Smith from Shelton, WA United States  
Arms unlimited is a friendly and fast on the products I have ordered thus far.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
June 18, 2019
Reviewer: Paul Moykkynen from Belmont, MI United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hard to find Colt... at Colt prices. May 23, 2019
Reviewer: Chad from WI  
We have been looking for one of these for a while and reached out to arms unlimited once we noticed they had them.  Jack got our FFL in their system ASAP and we eventually were able to place our order. The rifle was received and was of the typical Colt quality we have come to expect these days (Card board box, some marks, etc). We didn't realize that the rifle was missing the accessory kit until we were showcasing it to a client. While not a huge deal, that could have been noted on the website. In retrospect, we still would have made the purchase though if we waited a week, we would have saved a few hundred dollars when they come on sale.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Colt le901 se May 2, 2019
Reviewer: Paul from IL United States  
AU was great to deal with, they put up with all my questions and answered them quickly.
As far as the rifle no comments as of yet, my ffl is really dragging his feet and I don't have it yet.
But I did get to check it out and it's awesome!
I'll give a update when I finally take possession of it and test it out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fixed the problem asap March 26, 2019
Reviewer: Rob M  
I received my rifle with the entire bolt carrier group missing.  While frustrating, I have to give credit where credit is due.  The shipped the parts out the same day I notified them of the problem, they also threw in an extra magazine for my troubles.  Kudos Ronnie, fine job.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items